Planning – Update

I am trying really hard to not post all of my choices on this blog so that when I have my wedding, all my guests will be (hopefully) wowed, but it’s really hard. I’m excited and I want to shout it from the rooftops! So, although there will be pictures and posts after the wedding, I’m going to try and let you in a little without giving the game away completely.

Colour – For me, it has to be purple. Varying shades I would have thought and I have approval of adult bridesmaid dress colour (and style) from both my adult bridesmaids.

Flowers – I still haven’t decided on whether I want fresh or artificial or dried, but I definitely want to look at having a go at flower arranging to see if I am any good.

Venue – Probably should have come first in this list, but since I haven’t come close to picking one, it’s not so important yet. I have a pile of brochures, which have been glanced at to ensure they include a Civil Ceremony and then stored away ready to go through more thoroughly when they have all arrived.
I did, briefly, fall in love with Mirfield Monastery and the idea of being married in a little chapel, but the love soon died when I realised that you don’t get the little stone chapel, you get one of their conference rooms and it suddenly wasn’t worth the money!

Dress – Still no decisions on my dress. I have an appointment with a bridal shop at the end of the week so I can try on some different styles and figure out what suits me (details and probably pictures can be found in my dress blog post after I’ve been)

Table decorations – One of my lovely Bridesmaids gave me a great idea for table decs, but I’m not telling you what it is… sorry!

Obviously that’s not a complete list, just a sample of what I’m thinking and I’ve run very little of this past my dear OH, who is footing the bulk of the cost, so it all may change completely!

Leave a Reply

