Wedding Fayre #1

A big thank you to  Frazzled Bridesmaid and Frazzled Mother who took me out to my first wedding fayre today!

It was just the kick in the bum needed to get me back on track and I’m now ready to nail down some details (and throw out some new posts).

I will give more details of exhibits in future posts, but for those of you who haven’t been to one, I highly recommend going. The vendors were friendly and bubbly and (in most cases) really knew their stuff. No question was too much trouble (or too weird) and they even had answers to my strange allergy related stuff!

When we walked in, my first thought was that there didn’t seem to be too much there. Just a room set up downstairs and a few vendors upstairs, but that wasn’t the case. It took us a couple of hours to walk around, though that might be because we stopped and talked to everyone except the photography peeps (of which there were loads).

We spoke to people about everything from cakes and flowers and invitations to flashing dance floors and sweet carts and alternative ceremonies. I have blog posts planned for many of them because they simply deserve more time dedicated to them than a quick mention.

I also realised that we need to pick a venue before we can go any further with the planning, so I have blog posts on the way about those too…..

So many posts to write, so little time….
We can postpone the wedding if 2 years isn’t enough time to write, right? Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

