‘Tis the season to…. Panic?

Sorry I’ve been quiet, it’s just the time of year. I can’t seem to split my brain in two and with Christmas coming up, I’m having to give it my full attention or I’ll forget something important….. like presents!

That being said though, one thought has crept into my mind and won’t leave….. If I can’t throw ideas round and write blog posts 2 years before the event because of Christmas shopping, what am I going to be like when the big day arrives?

Our provisional date is November 25th, how will I deal with all the last minute planning AND get everything done for Christmas? Have we made a mistake with the date? Will Christmas that year suffer?

OK, yes, I’m being a drama queen! But I’m a worrier at the best of times. The wedding will be one of the most stressful things I have ever been through and while I’ll have all year to plan both, I won’t. It will be all wedding, wedding, wedding until it’s done and then I’ll panic over having less than a month to get Christmas planned and presents bought!

Honestly, I don’t know how people leave their shopping to Christmas eve, I’m having palpitations just thinking about the pressure….

Leave a Reply

