Changing your mind

Christmas is over and it’s time to throw myself into wedding planning again, I still have a lot to do and I’ve decided that all the things I had already picked were silly and no good, so I’m starting again!

My original plans were to get married in a hotel and keep everything in the same place, but prices and their inability to deal with my allergy – not to mention their blandness – has got me looking elsewhere. I have found the perfect place now, though I cant book it (more on that later)

I was also wanting a lavender theme, the colour and the flower, but that proved to be expensive and impractical given our November wedding date so I’m looking for seasonal appropriate options instead. This means I need new ideas for the cake, the dresses, the flowers, the invitations…..

So I’m back at the beginning. Starting with a blank slate. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

